商务智能能力中心

社会的

商务智能能力中心 – Gartner的定义 商业智能竞争力中心 (盒子) 如 “开发BI的总体战略规划和优先事项. 它还定义要求, 如数据质量和治理,满足推广使用BI的作用”

随着企业越来越多地寻求利用他们的数据作为战略资产,并利用信息来提高效率和竞争优势. 常见的解决方案,以促进这一目标是建立一个 BI能力中心 (盒子).

一个组织接近到BI能力中心应确保所有主要驱动力被合并,包括人, 流程和技术.

When establishing a 商务智能能力中心 你应该考虑:

  • 是否BI CC拥有所需的技能和知识, 同意的商业合作模式, 到位的过程和手法,使和支持实时BAU操作前进.
  • 一个BICC将需要提醒的原则, 政策和做法, 流程, 所需的组织结构,以形成与操作的有效, 与技术服务,充分利用建立的行业最佳实践的组织灵活性和响应能力BI中心.
  • 如何最有效地开发和实施BICC服务定义和服务目录
  • 如何以最佳方式达成一致的捕获和元数据的持续维护标准和流程

说你的心

*

Business Intelligence Competency Centre

Social

Business Intelligence Competency Centre – Gartner defines a business intelligence competency center (BICC) as “developing the overall strategic plan and priorities for BI. It also defines requirements, such as data quality and governance and fulfills the role of promoting the use of BI”

As organisations are increasingly seeking to exploit their data as a strategic asset and to leverage information to drive efficiencies and competitive advantage. A common solution to facilitate this objective is to establish a BI Competency Centre (BICC).

An organisations approach to a BI Competency Centre should ensure that all major drivers are incorporated including people, processes and technology.

When establishing a Business Intelligence Competency Centre you should consider:

  • Does the BI CC have the required skills and knowledge, agreed business engagement model, process and practices in place to enable and support live BAU operations moving forward.
  • A BICC will need to advise on the principles, policies and practices, processes, organisational structure required to form and operate an effective, agile and responsive BI competency centre with Technology Services that leverages established industry best practice for organisations.
  • How best to development and implement the BICC service definition and service catalogue
  • How best to agree standards and processes for the capture and ongoing maintenance of meta-data

Speak Your Mind

*