商業智能基礎

商業智能基礎知識商業智能基礎 – 任何商業智能解決方案的基本原則可以概括為:

  • 商業智能數據工具
  • 提取轉換和加載工具 – ETL, 它代表 “提取, 轉換和加載,” 在設定的功能組合到一個工具或溶液,使公司能夠 “提取” 從眾多數據庫中的數據, 應用程序和系統, “轉變” 在適當的情況, 和 “加載” 到另一個數據庫, 數據集市或用於分析的數據倉庫, 或發送沿到另一個操作系統,以支持業務流程.
  • 源數據庫和基礎數據架構或數據字典的理解 (例如. 什麼是數據實際上意味著商業條款)
  • 什麼樣的商業智能基礎知識產出的理解 / 報告 / 管理信息 (MI) 或儀表板需要的樣子 (儀表盤是它整合關鍵性能指標在同一個地方的屏幕, 很容易使用戶保持在線上的不斷更新自己的業務最為重要的信息.
    儀表板可以被設計以滿足各種需求, 因此,將採取各種形式, 從商務智能儀表板 (BI儀表盤) 要執行儀表板/企業儀表板和關鍵績效指標儀表板 (KPI儀表板).
  • 基本服務器數據庫基礎架構 (在其主辦的BI數據庫 – 數據倉庫 / 數據庫)
  • 基本的服務器應用程序基礎設施 (在其上的用戶將運行報告,並查看數據) – 你可以將二者結合起來,但他們往往是為了保證完整性和維護性能分開
  • 數據e.g的端部結構的清晰的認識. 根據架構中的結構化數據倉庫或數據集市 / 3次正常的形式或非結構化數據集 (經常在大數據分析中使用更多). 數據倉庫是在其中信息被編譯數字存儲中心, 搜索, 和管理. 在大多數數據倉庫, 信息可以通過不同的各方從許多來源剔除數據插入. 在數據倉庫中的數據通常與壓縮和散列系統以加速搜索和交易流程改性

Business Intelligence Basics

Social

Business Intelligence basicsBusiness Intelligence Basics – the fundamentals for any Business Intelligence solution can be summarised as:

  • Business Intelligence Data Tools
  • Extract Transform and Load Tools – ETL, which stands for “extract, transform and load,” is the set of functions combined into one tool or solution that enables companies to “extract” data from numerous databases, applications and systems, “transform” it as appropriate, and “load” it into another database, a data mart or a data warehouse for analysis, or send it along to another operational system to support a business process.
  • Source Database and understanding of the basic data schema or data dictionary (e.g. what does the data actually mean in business terms)
  • An understanding of what the Business Intelligence Basics outputs / reports / Management Information  (MI) or dashboards need to look like (A dashboard is a screen that consolidates critical performance metrics all in one place, making it easy for users to stay constantly updated on the information most important to their business.
    Dashboards can be designed to suit a variety of needs, and will therefore take on a variety of forms, from business intelligence dashboards (BI dashboards) to executive dashboards/enterprise dashboards and key performance indicator dashboards (KPI dashboards).
  • Basic server database infrastructure (on which to host the BI database – data warehouse / data mart)
  • Basic server application infrastructure (on which the users will run the reports and view the data) – you can combine the two but often they are separate in order to ensure integrity and maintain performance
  • Clear understanding of the end structure of your data e.g. a structured Data warehouse or Data mart based on a schema / 3rd normal form or an unstructured data set (often used more in Big Data Analytics). A data warehouse is a digital storage centre in which information is compiled, searched, and managed. In most data warehouses, information can be inserted by different parties culling data from many sources. Data in a data warehouse is often modified with compression and hashing systems to expedite searches and transactional processes