什麼是數據科學家?

數據科學 是知識,從數據中提取普遍化的研究, 然而,關鍵的詞是 科學. 它集成了不同的元素,並建立從眾多領域技術和理論, 包括信號處理, 數學, 概率模型, 機器學習, 電腦編程, 統計, 數據工程, 模式識別和學習, 可視化, 造型不確定性, 數據倉庫, 並從數據中提取的意義和創建數據產品的目標高性能計算. 數據科學是一個時髦詞, 經常分析和大數據交換使用, 這經常被濫用為推銷任何涉及數據處理, 特別是重品牌現有的競爭情報和企業分析方案. 數據科學不必總是大數據, 然而, 事實上,數據的擴大使得大數據數據科學的一個重要方面.

數據科學的實踐者稱為數據科學家. 數據科學家通過應用在一些科學領域深厚的專業知識解決複雜的數據問題. 人們普遍預計,數據科學家能夠用數學的各種要素的工作, 統計和計算機科學, 雖然在這些科目的專業知識,不需要. 然而, 數據科學家是最有可能是在只有一個或兩個這些學科和精通的專家在其他兩三個. 這意味著數據的科學一定要練作為一個團隊, 其中,在整個團隊中的成員有專業知識和熟練程度在所有學科.

良好的數據科學家們能夠運用他們的技能,以實現最終結果的廣譜. 一些包括發現和解釋豐富的數據源的能力, 管理大量數據,儘管硬件, 軟件和帶寬限制, 數據源合併到一起, 確保的數據集的一致性, 創建可視化理解數據,以幫助, 建立使用數據的數學模型, 現在和溝通的數據洞察/結果向專家和他們的團隊的科學家,如果需要一個天真的觀眾. 技能集和能力的數據科學家使用有很大的不同. 數據科學家是競爭情報的一個組成部分, 一個新興的領域,包含了許多的活動, 如數據挖掘和分析, 這可以幫助企業獲得競爭優勢.

數據科學技術如何影響我們在不同領域獲取數據並進行研究, 包括生物科學, 醫學信息, 社會科學和人文學科.

說你的心

*

What is a Data Scientist?

Social

Data science is the study of the generalizable extraction of knowledge from data, yet the key word is science. It incorporates varying elements and builds on techniques and theories from many fields, including signal processing, mathematics, probability models, machine learning, computer programming, statistics, data engineering, pattern recognition and learning, visualization, uncertainty modeling, data warehousing, and high performance computing with the goal of extracting meaning from data and creating data products. Data science is a buzzword, often used interchangeably with analytics or big data, that is often abused for marketing anything involving data processing, in particular to re-brand existing competitive intelligence and business analytics approaches. Data Science need not be always for big data, however, the fact that data is scaling up makes big data an important aspect of data science.

A practitioner of data science is called a data scientist. Data scientists solve complex data problems through employing deep expertise in some scientific discipline. It is generally expected that data scientists are able to work with various elements of mathematics, statistics and computer science, although expertise in these subjects are not required. However, a data scientist is most likely to be an expert in only one or two of these disciplines and proficient in another two or three. This means that data science must be practiced as a team, where across the membership of the team there is expertise and proficiency across all the disciplines.

Good data scientists are able to apply their skills to achieve a broad spectrum of end results. Some of these include the ability to find and interpret rich data sources, manage large amounts of data despite hardware, software and bandwidth constraints, merge data sources together, ensure consistency of data-sets, create visualizations to aid in understanding data, build mathematical models using the data, present and communicate the data insights/findings to specialists and scientists in their team and if required to a naive audience. The skill-sets and competencies that data scientists employ vary widely. Data scientists are an integral part of competitive intelligence, a newly emerging field that encompasses a number of activities, such as data mining and analysis, that can help businesses gain a competitive edge.

Data science techniques impact how we access data and conduct research across various domains, including the biological sciences, medical informatics, social sciences and the humanities.

GD Star Rating
loading...
GD Star Rating
loading...
What is a Data Scientist?, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

Speak Your Mind

*