ما هو عالم البيانات?

اجتماعي

العلوم البيانات هي دراسة استخراج تعميم المعرفة من البيانات, بعد كلمة رئيسية هي العلوم. وهي تشتمل على عناصر مختلفة، ويبني على تقنيات ونظريات من العديد من المجالات, بما في ذلك معالجة الإشارات, الرياضيات, نماذج احتمال, تعلم الآلة, برمجة الحاسب الآلي, إحصائيات, الهندسة البيانات, التعرف على الأنماط والتعلم, تصور, النمذجة عدم اليقين, تخزين البيانات, والحوسبة عالية الأداء بهدف استخراج المعنى من البيانات وخلق منتجات البيانات. العلوم البيانات هو الكلمة الطنانة, غالبا ما تستخدم بالتبادل مع تحليلات أو بيانات كبيرة, التي غالبا ما يساء لتسويق أي شيء تنطوي على معالجة البيانات, ولا سيما لإعادة العلامة التجارية الاستخبارات وتحليل الأعمال النهج التنافسية القائمة. العلوم البيانات لا يلزم أن يكون دائما عن بيانات كبيرة, ومع ذلك, حقيقة أن البيانات على تكثيف يجعل البيانات الكبيرة جانبا هاما من جوانب العلوم البيانات.

ويسمى ممارس العلوم البيانات عالما البيانات. العلماء بيانات حل مشاكل البيانات المعقدة من خلال توظيف خبرة عميقة في بعض الانضباط العلمي. ومن المتوقع عموما أن العلماء بيانات قادرون على العمل مع مختلف عناصر الرياضيات, الإحصاءات وعلوم الحاسوب, على الرغم من الخبرة في هذه المواضيع ليست مطلوبة. لكن, من المرجح أن يكون خبيرا في واحد أو اثنين فقط من هذه التخصصات وبرعوا في آخر سنتين أو ثلاث عالما البيانات. وهذا يعني أن العلم البيانات يجب أن تمارس كفريق واحد, حيث عبر أعضاء الفريق هناك الخبرة والكفاءة في جميع التخصصات.

العلماء بيانات جيدة قادرة على تطبيق مهاراتهم لتحقيق مجموعة واسعة من النتائج النهائية. بعض هذه تشمل القدرة على ايجاد وتفسير مصادر البيانات الغنية, إدارة كميات كبيرة من البيانات على الرغم من الأجهزة, البرمجيات وعرض النطاق الترددي القيود, دمج مصادر البيانات معا, ضمان اتساق مجموعات البيانات, خلق تصورات للمساعدة في فهم البيانات, بناء نماذج رياضية باستخدام البيانات, الحاضر والتواصل الرؤى البيانات / النتائج إلى المتخصصين والعلماء في فريقهم وإذا لزم الأمر لجمهور ساذج. مهارة مجموعات والكفاءات التي العلماء بيانات توظيف تختلف بشكل واسع. العلماء البيانات هي جزء لا يتجزأ من الاستخبارات التنافسية, حقل الناشئة حديثا والتي تضم عددا من الأنشطة, مثل استخراج البيانات وتحليلها, التي يمكن أن تساعد الشركات على اكتساب ميزة تنافسية.

بيانات تقنيات علم الآثار كيف يمكننا الوصول إلى البيانات وإجراء البحوث في مختلف المجالات, بما في ذلك العلوم البيولوجية, المعلوماتية الطبية, العلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية.

الكلام عقلك

*

What is a Data Scientist?

Social

Data science is the study of the generalizable extraction of knowledge from data, yet the key word is science. It incorporates varying elements and builds on techniques and theories from many fields, including signal processing, mathematics, probability models, machine learning, computer programming, statistics, data engineering, pattern recognition and learning, visualization, uncertainty modeling, data warehousing, and high performance computing with the goal of extracting meaning from data and creating data products. Data science is a buzzword, often used interchangeably with analytics or big data, that is often abused for marketing anything involving data processing, in particular to re-brand existing competitive intelligence and business analytics approaches. Data Science need not be always for big data, however, the fact that data is scaling up makes big data an important aspect of data science.

A practitioner of data science is called a data scientist. Data scientists solve complex data problems through employing deep expertise in some scientific discipline. It is generally expected that data scientists are able to work with various elements of mathematics, statistics and computer science, although expertise in these subjects are not required. However, a data scientist is most likely to be an expert in only one or two of these disciplines and proficient in another two or three. This means that data science must be practiced as a team, where across the membership of the team there is expertise and proficiency across all the disciplines.

Good data scientists are able to apply their skills to achieve a broad spectrum of end results. Some of these include the ability to find and interpret rich data sources, manage large amounts of data despite hardware, software and bandwidth constraints, merge data sources together, ensure consistency of data-sets, create visualizations to aid in understanding data, build mathematical models using the data, present and communicate the data insights/findings to specialists and scientists in their team and if required to a naive audience. The skill-sets and competencies that data scientists employ vary widely. Data scientists are an integral part of competitive intelligence, a newly emerging field that encompasses a number of activities, such as data mining and analysis, that can help businesses gain a competitive edge.

Data science techniques impact how we access data and conduct research across various domains, including the biological sciences, medical informatics, social sciences and the humanities.

GD Star Rating
loading...
GD Star Rating
loading...
What is a Data Scientist?, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

Speak Your Mind

*