商业智能是什么?

商业智能 (WITH) 是一组方法中的, 流程, 架构, 而将原始数据转化为有意义的和有用的信息技术.

商业智能, or BI, 是一个总称,它是指各种用于分析组织的原始数据的软件应用程序. BI作为一门学科是由几个相关的活动了, 包括数据挖掘, 联机分析处理, 查询和报告.

商业智能是什么公司利用BI来提高决策, 削减成本,发掘新的商机. BI是不是一组工具,不仅仅是公司报告,更哄数据输出企业系统. 高管利用BI来识别已经成熟再造低效的业务流程, FTE储蓄或流程效率低下.

BI可以处理大量的信息,以帮助识别和发展新机遇. 利用新的机会,并实施有效的战略,能够提供具有竞争力的市场优势和长期稳定性.

商业智能技术提供历史, 业务操作的当前和预测意见. 商业智能技术的常用功能都报告, 联机分析处理, 分析, 数据挖掘, 过程挖掘, 复杂事件处理, 企业绩效管理, 标杆, 文本挖掘, 预测分析和规范分析.

现代商业智能部署的目标是支持更好的业务决策.

商业智能应用程序可:

  • 关键任务和整体到企业的运营或不​​定期以满足特殊要求
  • 企业级或本地的一个师, 部, 或项目
  • 中央发起或由用户需求驱动

What is Business Intelligence?

Business intelligence (BI) is a set of methodologies, processes, architectures, and technologies that transform raw data into meaningful and useful information.

Business intelligence, or BI, is an umbrella term that refers to a variety of software applications used to analyze an organization’s raw data. BI as a discipline is made up of several related activities, including data mining, online analytical processing, querying and reporting.

What is Business IntelligenceCompanies use BI to improve decision making, cut costs and identify new business opportunities. BI is more than just corporate reporting and more than a set of tools to coax data out of enterprise systems. Executives use BI to identify inefficient business processes that are ripe for re-engineering, FTE savings or process inefficiencies.

BI can handle large amounts of information to help identify and develop new opportunities. Making use of new opportunities and implementing an effective strategy can provide a competitive market advantage and long-term stability.

BI technologies provide historical, current and predictive views of business operations. Common functions of business intelligence technologies are reporting, online analytical processing, analytics, data mining, process mining, complex event processing, business performance management, benchmarking, text mining, predictive analytics and prescriptive analytics.

The goal of modern business intelligence deployments is to support better business decision-making.

Business intelligence applications can be:

  • Mission-critical and integral to an enterprise’s operations or occasional to meet a special requirement
  • Enterprise-wide or local to one division, department, or project
  • Centrally initiated or driven by user demand
GD Star Rating
loading...
GD Star Rating
loading...