微軟SQL 2016 新的商務智能堆疊

社會的

微軟SQL 2016

微軟SQL 2016 這個十月正式發布 2015 並有一台主機的Microsoft SQL的 2016 商業智能BI堆棧用戶的新功能.

微軟SQL 2016 新功能

其中一個重要功能是開發者使用一種稱為Polybase工具,使微軟SQL的能力 2016 使用T-SQL編程附加到Hadoop的. 這是一個地面斷路器微軟,因為他們以前沒有提供的分析工具集與Microsoft SQL的集成功能.

另一個重要特點是JSON1 集成R語言的. 因為他們不必採取代碼從數據庫中,以便運行R編寫列入的R是數據科學家和數據分析很重要 2. ř允許用戶直接在製造新的數據的服務器數據運行查詢集直接可用於報告和詳細的分析. 隨著大數據平台的增加和Hadoop採用加寬,這是一個重要的功能




其中一個在SQL中最重要的新特性 2016 進一步升級的性能和安全性的SQL 2014 建立了基礎與Hekaton功能.

在Microsoft SQL列入Hekaton的 2014 查詢和數據庫的響應時間真的加速的性能 – 90% 性能的提高是肯定可以實現的一些查詢在Microsoft SQL 2014 相比於SQL 2008 這給了微軟的通知打算真正進入企業IT數據倉庫. 在內存中處理引擎能迅速提高查詢和用戶響應時間.

微軟已經建立在Hekaton提供更多的性能特性,包括增強的內存,通過百倍,並在內存中進行索引的支持增加數據. 查詢數據存儲和實時查詢,統計數據將通過SQL數據庫管理員的歡迎,因為它使數據庫管理員能夠看到哪些查詢佔用了大部分的資源和計劃資源分配相應.

對於數據倉庫需要的安全水平的提高有喜歡的始終是加密的新安全功能. 安全性日益成為所有數據庫技術的嵌入式組件為黑客和安全漏洞不斷成為頭條新聞. 始終保持加密,即使在交易和查詢加密數據.

微軟技能往往更容易獲得,更容易,更便宜找到比其他技術,如Oracle, Teradata和SAP這降低了用戶對於選擇微軟SQL組織的總成本 2016 作為他們的BI平台.

微軟SQL 2016 為進一步穩健發展, 在建設奠定了微軟SQL2012的企業BI基礎.

1 JSON (JavaScript對象符號) 是一種輕量級的數據交換格式. 這是很容易為人類讀寫. 它是易於機器解析和生成. 它是基於JavaScript編程語言的子集

2 ř 是一種編程語言和軟件環境的統計計算和圖形. R語言被廣泛應用於中統計學家和數據挖掘開發統計軟件和數據分析.

關於Isobella弗蘭克斯

我是一個怪胎技術和新技術的著迷. 我寫上一些IT技術博客和新聞網站做客作者.

說你的心

*

Microsoft SQL 2016 New Features Business Intelligence Stack

Social

Microsoft SQL 2016

Microsoft SQL 2016 is officially released this month October 2015 and there are a host of Microsoft SQL 2016 new features for Business Intelligence BI Stack users.

Microsoft SQL 2016 New Features

One of the key features for developers is the ability using a tool called Polybase which enables Microsoft SQL 2016 to attach  to Hadoop using T-SQL programming. This is a ground-breaker for Microsoft since they have not previously offered analytical tool-sets as an integrated feature of Microsoft SQL.

Another key feature is the JSON1 integration of the R language. The inclusion of R is important for data scientists and data analysts because they won’t have to take code out of the database in order to run the R programming language 2. R allows the user to run queries directly on the server data making new data sets directly available for reporting and detailed analysis. As Big Data platforms increase and Hadoop adoption widens this is an important feature




One of the most important new features in SQL 2016 are further upgrades to performance and security which SQL 2014 built the foundation for with the Hekaton functionality.

The inclusion of Hekaton in Microsoft SQL 2014 really accelerated performance of queries and database response times – 90% performance improvement was certainly attainable for some queries on Microsoft SQL 2014 compared to SQL 2008 and this gave notice of Microsoft’s intention to really get into Enterprise IT data warehousing. The in memory processing engine can rapidly improve query and user response times.

Microsoft have built on Hekaton to provide more performance features including enhancements to in-memory that increase data by a hundredfold and the support for indexes in in-memory. The query data store and live query statistics will be welcomed by SQL DBAs since it allow DBAs to see which queries are taking up the most resources and plan resource allocations accordingly.

For data warehouses needing increased levels of security there are new  security features like Always Encrypted. Security is becoming increasingly an embedded component in all database technology as hacking and security breaches continue to make headlines. Always Encrypted keeps data encrypted even during transactions and queries.

Microsoft skill sets are often more readily available and easier and cheaper to find than other technologies such as Oracle, Teradata and SAP and this lowers the total cost of ownership for organisations that choose Microsoft SQL 2016 as their BI platform.

Microsoft SQL 2016 is a further solid progression, building on the enterprise BI foundations laid in Microsoft SQL2012.

1 JSON (JavaScript Object Notation) is a lightweight data-interchange format. It is easy for humans to read and write. It is easy for machines to parse and generate. It is based on a subset of the JavaScript Programming Language

2 R is a programming language and software environment for statistical computing and graphics. The R language is widely used among statisticians and data miners for developing statistical software and data analysis.

GD Star Rating
loading...
GD Star Rating
loading...
Microsoft SQL 2016 New Features Business Intelligence Stack, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

Speak Your Mind

*